Skip navigation
The Australian National University

ANU Water Initiative steering committee

The ANU Water Steering Committee is a small, skills-based group of key ANU water-related researchers and educators from across the major disciplines. The Steering Committee is charged with providing leadership for the ANU Water Initiative on behalf of ANU as a whole; provide overall strategic direction of the Initiative; and to represent areas of research and/or academic areas for inclusion in the Initiative’s activities.

Committee members:

Karen Hussey (Chair) Research School of Humanities karen.hussey@anu.edu.au
Quentin Grafton (Chair) The Crawford School of Economics and Government quentin.grafton@anu.edu.au
Daniel Connell (Research Facilitator) The Crawford School of Economics and Government daniel.connell@anu.edu.au
Sara Beavis The Fenner School of Environment and Society sara.beavis@anu.edu.au
Jeff Bennett Crawford School of Economics and Government jeff.bennett@anu.edu.au
Steve Dovers The Fenner School of Environment and Society stephen.dovers@anu.edu.au
Mike Hutchinson The Fenner School of Environment and Society michael.hutchinson@anu.edu.au
Tony Jakeman The Fenner School of Environment and Society tony.jakeman@anu.edu.au
Judy Jones ANU College of Law judith.jones@anu.edu.au
Peter Kanowski The Fenner School of Environment and Society peter.kanowski@anu.edu.au
D.C “Bear” McPhail Department of Earth and Marine Sciences bear.mcphail@anu.edu.au
Barry Newell The Fenner School of Environment and Society barry.newell@anu.edu.au
Paul Perkins The Fenner School of Environment and Society paul.penkins@anu.edu.au
John Reid Environment Studio, School of Art john.reid@anu.edu.au
Will Steffen The Fenner School of Environment and Society will.steffen@anu.edu.au
Andrew Walker Resource Management in Asia-Pacific Program (RMAP), Research School of Pacific and Asian Studies (RSPAS) andrew.walker@anu.edu.au
Ian White The Fenner School of Environment and Society ian.white@anu.edu.au

 

Advisory committee

The Advisory Committee comprises individuals representing the water community outside of the ANU, encompassing both the public and private sectors. The Advisory Committee has three key functions within the ANUWI:

  • Providing advice to the Steering Committee
  • Building on existing, and creating new, research and funding opportunities; and
  • Communicating with the public and private sectors on the ANUWI’s activities to generate interest and exposure.

 

Members of the advisory committee:

Paul Perkins The Fenner School of Environment and Society paul.penkins@anu.edu.au

 

[back]

Updated:  7 March 2011/Responsible Officer:  ANUWI Co-Chair /Page Contact:  Crawford Webmaster